Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Elections: Zamfara APC names members of campaign committees

The Zamfara State Chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC), has released names of members of its campaign committees, ahead of the February 16 and March 2, 2019 general elections.

The state Chairman of APC, Alhaji Lawal Liman, made this known to newsmen in Gusau on Tuesday.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that since October 7, 2018, the issue of APC primary elections in the state had been lingering and characterised by litigations.

The State High Court 3, Gusau, presided over by Justice Bello Shinkafi, had last Friday upheld the primary elections conducted by the state APC, under the leadership of Alhaji Lawal Liman.

The court also urged the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to accept the list of all the candidates produced by the primaries.

Liman said that the campaign committees categorised as follows: “Main Committee which comprised 60 members under the leadership of the Chief of Staff to Governor Abdulaziz Yari, Alhaji Abdullahi Abdulkarim.

READ ALSO: 2019 polls: Let God guide you on who to vote, cleric tells Nigerians

“The state APC Secretary, Alhaji Sani Musa, is to serve as secretary.

“We also have local government committees which comprised 518 members.

“In each of the 14 local government areas, we have 37 members nominated by the party to take care of the campaign activities in their respective areas,’’ Liman said in a statement.

According to him, the party also nominated Governor Abdulaziz Yari, as Chairman of the Presidential APC Rally Campaign Committee.

He said that the committee has 111 members; with Secretary to the State Government, Prof. Abdullahi Shinkafi as Secretary.

Liman appreciated the APC supporters in the state for the cooperation given to the leadership of the party in the state.

He urged them to continue to cooperate and support the APC in order to provide meaningful developmental projects in the state and Nigeria in general. (NAN)