Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Tinubu announces 11 new appointments

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of some Nigerian professionals to the Board of the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).



READ ALSO: http://Minister test runs e-gates at Airports



They were:

(1) Mr. Mairiga Aliyu Katuka — Chairman
(2) Mr. Emomotimi Agama — Director-General
(3) Frana Chukwuogor — Executive Commissioner (Legal and Enforcement)
(4) Mr. Bola Ajomale — Executive Commissioner (Operations)
(5) Mrs. Samiya Hassan Usman — Executive Commissioner (Corporate Services)
(6) Mr. Lekan Belo — Non-Executive Commissioner
(7) Mr. Kasimu Garba Kurfi — Non-Executive Commissioner
The President anticipated that all members of the Board of this critical commission would bring to bear their wealth of experience and competence in advancing the Commission’s core mandate of developing and regulating a capital market that is dynamic, fair, transparent, and efficient, to bolster investor confidence and contribute immeasurably to the nation’s economic development.