Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Buhari rejects 5 more NASS bills

President Muhammadu Buhari has rejected five bills transmitted to him by the National Assembly.

The bills were the Nigerian Film Commission Bill, Immigration Amendment Bill 2018, Climate Change Bill 2018, Chartered Institute of Pension Practitioners Bill 2018 and Digital Rights and Freedom Bill.

President Buhari’s decision to withhold assent to the bills was conveyed via a letter read during plenary, on Wednesday.

READ ALSO: 9th Assembly will ensure quick amendment of Electoral Act – Faleke

The President’s reasons for not assenting to the bills, as contained in the letter, ranged from conflicting and duplication of duties of existing government agencies, their destructive nature as well as lack of clarity.

This comes a day after he rejected two bills passed by the legislative chamber. The development brings to 13, the number of bills President Buhari has rejected in 2019.

Details later…