Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Supreme Court judges that’ll decide Atiku, Obi’s appeal against Tinubu

Nigeria’s Supreme Court has constituted a seven-member panel of justices to hear the appeal in the petitions filed by Atiku Abubakar, Mr. Peter Obi and Mr. Chichi Ojei, Daily Post reports.
Daily Post said that the trio, the presidential candidates of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), Labour Party (LP), and the Allied Peoples Movement (APM), were challenging the outcome of the February 25 presidential election.
The court notices signed by Zainab M. Garba in the office of the registrar, said by the Order 2 Rule 1 (2) of the Supreme Court’s Rules 1985 as amended, the notice is deemed as sufficiently served on the parties.

READ ALSO: http://Lagos Police nab cop for firing shots in the air during market reopening
According to the information in the notice, the list of members of the panel to sit on the appeals include justices Musa Dattijo Muhammad, Uwani Musa Abba Aji, Lawal Garba, Helen M. Ogunwumiju, I.N. Saulawa, Tijjani Abubakar and Emmanuel Agim.
Meanwhile, the apex court has also fixed Monday, October 23, for hearing of the motion filed by Atiku, seeking to bring fresh evidence to prove that President Bola Tinubu submitted a forged certificate to the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).