Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Sanwo-Olu swears-in eight new Judges

Anthonia Duru

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State, on Tuesday, swore-in eight Judges of the High Court of Lagos State at the Lagos House, Alausa, Ikeja.

Governor Sanwo-Olu made this known in a statement on his official Twitter account, on Tuesday.

According to the governor, the eight new judges were sworn-in following their confirmation by the National Judicial Council.

He said the new judges would work to make the Lagos State Judiciary remain a true beacon of hope for the common man.

READ ALSO: https://www.thexpressng.com/2020/05/12/osinbajos-chairman-of-short-people-association-of-nigeria-says-gov-el-rufai/

“To deepen the dispensation of justice in our state, today, I swore-in eight new Judges to strengthen our High Court following their confirmation by the National Judicial Council,” the statement read in part.

The new Judges are: Hon. Justice Dorcas Taiwo Olatokun, Hon. Justice Yhaqub Gbadebo Oshoala, Hon. Justice Omotola Ibironke Oguntade, Hon. Justice Olufunke Sule-Amzat, Hon. Justice Dr. Rasul Oriyomi Olukolu, Hon. Justice Sharafa Abioye Olaitan, Hon. Justice Ezekiel Oluwole Ashade and Hon. Justice Adeniyi Funsho Pokanu.

In appreciation, one of the newly swore-in judges, Hon. Justice Dorcas Taiwo Olatokun on behalf of her honourable colleagues, thanked Governor Sanwo-Olu and promised that they will diligently discharge their judicial functions and discharge justice without being bias.