Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Presidential election: APC leads in 5 Yobe LGAs

The election collation centre in Damaturu,  has received results of Saturday’s presidential and National Assembly elections from five of the 17 LGAs of Yobe, putting the All Progressives Congress (APC) ahead of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Related Posts

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the collation was being presided over by Prof. Abubakar Gundiri, Vice Chancellor, University of Wukari.

Presidential elections results from Gujba LGA showed that APC polled 12,227 votes, while PDP scored 325 votes.

READ ALSO:Atiku floors Buhari in Obi’s LGA

In Tarmuwa LGA, APC scored 12,122 votes against PDP’s 1, 269. In Damaturu LGA, APC scored 35,772 votes against PDP’s 2,099, while in Karasuwa LGA, APC polled 22,377 to beat PDP which had 3,692 votes.

In Machina LGA, the APC scored 14,619 votes to beat PDP, which had 2,315. (NAN)