Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Oyo Assembly confirms Makinde’s commissioner nominees

The Oyo State House of Assembly has confirmed the appointments of seven commissioner designates sent to it by Governor Seyi Makinde.

The governor had, about five weeks ago, sacked all his commissioners but represented names of seven of them to the lawmakers.

The seven nominees appeared before the House on Thursday and they were all cleared after they had presented the reports of the ministries they previously led.

The lawmakers asked them questions and their new plans to move the ministries forward and they were eventually confirmed as commissioners.

READ ALSO: https://www.thexpressng.com/2021/08/06/wild-search-for-remaining-parts-of-body-less-head-of-suspected-cultist-in-ilorin/

The new commissioners are: Mr. Akinola Ojo (Ministry of Finance), Prof. Oyelowo Oyewo SAN (Ministry of Justice), Chief Bayo Lawal (Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters) and Prof. Dawood Kehinde Sangodoyin (Ministry of Public Works).

Others are Temilolu Nurudeen Ashamu (Ministry of Energy), Mrs. Faosat Joke Sanni (Ministry of Women Affairs) and Alhaji Ismaila Ayansiju Lawal, (Ministry of Establishment and Training).

The Speaker tasked the newly reappointed commissioners justify the confidence reposed in them by the governor which made him to re-apoint them.

He said, “I say congratulations to all our seven returning commissioners on their reappointment. This is a great privilege and another rare opportunity for you to continue in your various ministries.

“It is also another chance to serve the people of Oyo State. I therefore advise that you take note of all the questions and observations made by the honorable members towards moving Oyo State forward.”