Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Naming of railway stations: Fani-Kayode faults FG’s omission of Obasanjo, Ojukwu, Yar’ Adua, others

Socio-critic and a former Minister of Aviation, Mr. Femi Fani-Kayode, has berated the Federal Government for ‘omitting’ names of some prominent figures in the nation’s history while naming some railway stations against some Nigerians.

In a tweet from his verified twitter handle,  @realFFK, on Tuesday, Fani-Kayode believed that omitting the likes of former presidents Olusegun Obasanjo, Umaru Yar’ Adua, Chief Ckukwuemeka Ojukwu and others  made the effort of the Federal Government incomplete.

READ ALSO: https://www.thexpressng.com/2020/07/28/some-persons-planning-to-destabilise-nigeria-dhq/

He tweeted, “The list of Nigerians who had railway stations etc. named after them was incomplete without OBJ, Umaru Yar’adua, Tafawa Balewa, T.B. Joshua, David Oyedepo, Emeka Ojukwu, @atiku & others.

“Though this slight takes nothing from them, the FG could have done far better.”