Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

March 18 poll: UI old students greet colleague on electoral success

The University of Ibadan Alumni Association (UIAA) Lagos Branch has felicitated with one of their members, Otunba Stephen Ogundipe, on his election victory to the Lagos State House of Assembly on the ticket of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Ogundipe won election to represent Oshodi/Isolo constituency I at the legislative house during the keenly contested governorship and states Assembly polls held, on Saturday, March 18.

READ ALSO: https://www.thexpressng.com/csos-commend-inec-over-conduct-of-lagos-guber/

This message was contained in a congratulatory message jointly signed by the association’s Chairman, Otunba Salau Folaranmi and the Comrade Secretary, Michael Popoola Ajayi and made available to the media in Lagos weekend.

The association stated in the message; “Certainly, your victory is not only long overdue but also well-deserved as it was divinely propelled.

“Considering your robust training at the premier university cum the determination and adroitness with which you approached the campaign efforts after years of abjuration, it is very certain that your constituents would benefit tremendously from your wealth of experience through qualitative and result oriented and development centric representation.”

READ ALSO: https://www.thexpressng.com/pius-anyim-replies-gov-wike-says-i-never-opposed-obis-emergence-as-atikus-running-mate-in-2019/

Concluding, the group prayed God to guide and guard his steps in line of his duties.

Recall the University of Ibadan Alumni Association, Lagos Branch, is the primus inter pares of all Alumni Associations in Nigeria.

Since its formation in 1958, the association has become a melting pot and also an avenue of interacting among members for the mutual benefits and it has also served as a veritable platform through which the association and members have made contributions to the development of our Alma mata and the country.

Otunba Stephen Olukayode Ogundipe was declared winner by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) after polling 16,444 to defeat his closest rival of Labour party who polled 6, 144 votes.