Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

JUST IN: Orji Kalu is new Senate Chief Whip as Lawan announces principal officers

By Soji Ikotun

Senate Presidenht Ahmad Lawan has announced  the names of the eight Principal Officers of the 9th Senate for both the ruling APC and the minority PDP.

Sen. Lawan made the announcement during Tuesday’s plenary at the floor of the Upper Chamber.

Senator Abdullahi Abubakar Yahaya from Kebbi State as the new Senate Leader, while Ajayi Borofice from Ondo State is Deputy Senate Leader.

READ ALSO: Sanwo-Olu to flag off Badagry road construction Tuesday

Former Abia State governor, Orji Uzor Kalu, is the new Senate Chief Whip with Senator Abdullahi Aliyu Sabi from Niger State as the Deputy Chief Whip.

Also, Sen. Enyinnaya Abaribe from Abia State is the new Senate Minority Leader, while Sen. Emmanuel Bwacha from Taraba State is the Deputy Minority Leader.

Sen. Philip Tanimu Aduda (FCT) is the Minority Whip, with Sen. Sahabi Ya’u as the Deputy Minority Whip.

The announcement followed a letters received by the President of thw Senate from the national chairmen of the two political parties, Adams Oshiomhole and Prince Uche Secondus respectively, who said the parties unanimously nominated the new principal officers