Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

INEC declares Buhari winner in Kebbi State

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared President Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as winner of Saturday’s presidential election in Kebbi State.
The result was announced at the State Collation Centre of 2019 Presidential Election on Tuesday in Birnin Kebbi by the Collation Officer, Prof. Haruna Bichi, the Vice-Chancellor, Federal University, Dutsinma, Katsina State.
Bichi said president Buhari polled 581,552 votes to defeat Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, who scored 154,282 votes.
He said the total registered voters in the election were 1,820,697.

READ ALSO: PDP rejects Katsina State presidential election result

“A total of 756,605 votes were valid while total votes cast was 803,755 out of which 47,150 was rejected,” he said.
Meanwhile, the Majority Leader of the Kebbi State House of Assembly, Alhaji Bello Yakubu of APC, has won Saturday’s Bunza/Birnin Kebbi/Kalgo federal constituency election.
Announcing the result, the Returning Officer, Prof. Tukur Baba, said Yakubu scored 107,422 votes.
Baba said Alhaji Abba Bello of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) came second with 27,612 votes. (NAN)