Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

IGP Adamu names Lamorde, Lakanu, Ogbizi, 3 others DIGs

...Set to form police management team

Acting Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Muhammed Adamu, has appointed six new deputy inspectors-general of police, it is gathered.

The newly-promoted DIGs are Ibrahim Lamorde,  Abdulmaji Ali, Godwin Nwobodo, Tilli Abubakar, Taiwo Frederick Lakanu and Michael Ogbizi.

READ ALSO: My inspiration for photography came from being a beautician – TY Bello

It was gathered that already the names of the new DIGs, had been sent to the Police Service Commission (PSC) for confirmation.

It was also gathered that the names of the new DIGs would be announced by the PSC   chairman any moment from now.

The IGP had, on Saturday night, retired the seven DIGs from service to enable him select his team of management staff.