Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Fayemi appoints Coordinating Directors for 16 Ekiti LGs

Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State, on Tuesday, announced the appointment of top civil servants as the Coordinating Directors for the 16 local government areas in the state.

This was coming barely a week after the State House of Assembly placed all the elected council chairmen in the state on indefinite suspension.

The Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Mr. Yinka Oyebode, had said that the elected council chairmen were suspended indefinitely over allegations bordering on maladministration and corrupt practices.

Oyebode said that their appointments took immediate effect.

According to him, the ‘Coordinating Directors’ are to oversee the affairs in the councils they are attached to.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that all the appointees were drawn from the services of the various local governments as well as the Local Government Service Commission (LGSC).

READ ALSO: Christmas: Gombe Emir preaches peace, unity

Oyebode listed the Coordinating Directors and their postings as follows: Mr Andero S. O moves from Ekiti South West Local Government to Irepodun/Ifelodun and Mr Akinwumi Foluso, from Ido-Osi to Ikere LG.

They include: Mr Borisade Yinka, from LGSC to Ekiti South-West, Mr Sesan Aina moves from Ido-Osi to Ado-Ekiti LGA; Mr Ayo Aluko, from Moba to Oye; Mrs Toba Ojo, from LGSC to Moba LGA; and Mr L.S Oladunjoye from Ikere LGA to Ise-Orun.

“Mr Agbaje S. A moves from Oye LG to Ijero; Mr Arowolaju Tunde, from Ado LG to Ekiti West; Mr Adesoba F.O, from LGSC to Emure; Mr Owajoba J. O, from Ido -Osi to Gbonyin LG.

“Others are: Mr Akinola Bayo, from Moba LG to Ido-Osi; Mr Fasanmi G.O, from Ikole LG to Ikole; Mr Ogunsakin L. R, from Ekiti East LG to Efon; Mr Williams Adeola, from Ido-Osi to Ilejemeje; and Elder K.M Waleola, from Emure LG to Ekiti East,” Oyebode stated. (NAN)