Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Dokpesi, Alimi, Modibbo, 16 others among new set of Broadcasters Hall of Fame inductees

Founder of Daar Communication, Raymond Dokpesi and two former Directors General of the Voice of Nigeria (VON), Yaya Abubakar and Taiwo Alimi as well as two former Directors General of the FRCN, Dahiru Modibbo and George Bako make the list of 19 new batch of inductees for the Hall of Fame announced by the Broadcasters Guild of Nigeria (BGN).

Other inductees, according to a statement from the Chairman BGN HOF Committee, Ohi Ojo, are; James Audu, Patrick Ityoghe, Yinka Craig, Mike Enahoro John Chiahemen, Boniface Offorkaja, and Adebayo Faleti.

The Broadcasters Hall of Fame, according to Ojo was instituted three years ago with Victor Badejo, Christopher Kolade, Tom Adaba, Vincent Maduka and Abba Zoro being among the first set of inductees.

Categories under which they were inducted, the statement disclosed, were posthumous, living legends, pioneers, innovators and in recognition of individual contributions to the development and growth of the broadcasting sector in Nigeria.

“The full list of inductees is on the website www. bgn.ng,” the statement revealed.

Broadcasters Guild of Nigeria is a registered association of retired and practising broadcast professionals committed to improving broadcast standards in the country, Ojo disclosed.