Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Davido, Wizkid, Burna Boy, others, make history, win big at Headies 2022 [FULL LIST]

Anthony Iwuoma

Nigerian music stars were on parade, at the 2022 Headies Awards, winning individual honours in style.

The artistes, who shone like a thousand brilliant stars at the event that held in Atlanta, Georgia, United States of America, included Davido, Wizkid, Burna Boy,  Olamide, and  Adekunle Gold.

Ayodeji Balogun, aka Wizkid, made history by becoming the highest recipient in the history of the Headies award.

READ ALSO: http://Seven-storey building collapses in Lagos, two confirmed dead

Wizkid, who started winning the Headies Award in 2011 with ‘Holla at your Boy’, won five awards at the 15th Headies Award at the event.

The Headies Award was hosted by Nollywood actress, Osas Ighodaro, and Hollywood actor, Anthony Andersen.

Wizkid won two of his awards in the album categories; Best Afrobeat Album(Made in Lagos) and Album of the year (Made in Lagos-Deluxe Edition) while the others came from his single ‘Essence’ featuring Tems, winning the Best Collaboration, Best R&B Single and Song of the Year Award, respectively, bringing his total awards from the Headies to 20.

READ ALSO: http://Obi-Datti, ‘obidient’ to the law, dismisses violation of Electoral Act

Burna Boy won Artiste of the Year Award while David clinched the Digital Artiste of the Year and the Humanitarian Award of the Year.

Also, the popular Nigerian rapper, Olamide Gbenga Adedeji’s Carpe Diem won the Best Rap Album of the Year.

Daniel Benson, known professionally as Buju, Bnxn also won the Headies’ Next Rated Award.

Full list of winners:

Best Rap Album – Olamide (Carpe Diem)

Best Collaboration – Wizkid feat. Tems (Essence)

Best R ‘n’ B Single – Wizkid feat. Tems (Essence)

Album of the Year – Wizkid (Made in Lagos (Deluxe Edition)

Best Afrobeat Album – Wizkid (Made in Lagos)

Songwriter of the Year – Adekunle Gold (Sinner).

Best Music Video – TG Omori (Champion – Fireboy DML feat. D Smoke)

Artiste of the Year – Burna Boy (Nigeria)

Best Male Artiste – Burna Boy

Digital Artiste of the Year – Davido

Humanitarian Award of the Year – Davido

Best Recording of the Year – Patoranking