Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Construction: NRC suspends train service to Ijoko, Lagos Station

The Lagos District, Nigerian Railway Corporation (NRC), on Thursday announced the termination of the Mass Transit Train Service (MTTS) at Agbado Station due to ongoing construction of a standard guage.
Mrs Khadijah Aroyewum-Adekomaiya, the District Public Relations Officer (DPRO), made this known to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Lagos.

NAN reports that the MTTS service from Apapa/Iddo Stations in Lagos State is always terminated at ljoko/Kajola Station as against Agbado Station.

Aroyewum-Adekomaiya said that instead of Ijoko, the termination station would be Agbado Station.

READ ALSO:Rwandan dismisses reports of closing border with DRC

“We want to inform our dear valued passengers that the train departure and terminating stations now is Agbado Station due to the ongoing construction of the standard gauge line.

“This suspension of Ijoko Station service will be between Aug. 10 and Aug. 24.

“The new schedule of train movement will be communicated soon,” she said.

Aroyewum- Adekomaiya urged the passengers to bear with the corporation inconveniency the suspension might have caused.

NAN reports that stations in the corridor include: Iganmu-Ebute Metta Junction, Yaba, Mushin, Oshodi, Shogunle Ikeja, Agege, Iju, Agbado, Itoki, Oposuru, Ijoko and Kajola. (NAN)