Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

APC defeats PDP in Ekiti South, North Senatorial districts.

Kehinde Adewole, Ado Ekiti
The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Prince Dayo Adeyeye of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), as the winner of the Saturday’s election conducted in the Ekiti South Senatorial District.
INEC Returning Officer, Prof. Laide Lawal announced the result early hours of Sunday in Ikere.
While Adeyeye scored 77,621 votes, the opposition People’s Democratic Party PDP,  Sen. Biodun Olujimi polled a total of 53,741 votes
Apart from the APC and PDP, the other parties that participated in the election were Democratic Alliance (DA), Green Party of Nigeria (GPN), People’s Party of Nigeria (PPN), NAC and others
The APC candidate won five out of the six local councils that make up the Senatorial District. Ekiti South West LG, APC polled 11,143, while PDP polled 9907, in Emure Local Government Area, (LGA) APC polled 9065 while PDP polled 6245 and in  Gbonyin LGA,
APC polled 13,534 while PDP polled 8093. In
Related Posts

Shehu Sani says Bandits now collects VAT

Abdulrazaq, Kwara Gov loses aide to death

Ikere LGA, APC polled  14937, while PDP polled 12141. In Ise/Orun LGA, APC polled 15892, while PDP polled 3938.
Similarly, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Returning Officer, Prof. Sunday Abayomi Fasina declared the Sen. Adetunmbi of the APC the winner of the Ekiti North Senatorial District poll.
Sen. Adetunmbi polled 60,689 votes to defeat the incumbent Senator Duro Faseyi of the PDP who recorded 49,209 votes.
However, the candidates of the All Progressives in both Ekiti South constituency 1 and Ekiti North constituency II, Hon. Yemi Adaramodu and Olarewaju Ibrahim were declared the winner with a wide margin of victory respectively.
Hon. Yemi Adaramodu of the APC emerged with a total number of 41864 as against the candidature of the Peoples’ Democratic Party, Mr. Segun Adekola who polled 24, 707.
While All Progressives Congress candidates in  Ekiti North constituency II, Olarewaju Ibrahim polled 29,388 votes against the PDP flagbearer who garnered 23,684 votes.