Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

AA holds Convention of Consolidation, Expansion

Razaq Bamidele

The Action Alliance (AA), one of the national political parties in the country held its annual National Convention, on Thursday, December 29, at Adamasingba Stadium, Ibadan, Oyo State.

National Chairman of the party, Hon. Adekunle Rufai Omo-Aje, in his opening address thanked all members and officers of the party for keeping faith with it, assuring that, by the grace of God, their efforts would not be in vain.

Speaking further, Omo-Aje explained that the Convention is a mandatory annual rituals constitutionally put on all registered political parties to abide with, adding that, “this year’s version is not an elective one but for stock taking with a view to chart a way to expand the party to a winning team in the next elections.”

READ ALSO: http://IPOB lists names of innocent men allegedly detained by Nigerian Army, others

Though, he regretted that, the party in 2021 suffered some natural and man-made hiccups, Omo-Aje how ever thanked God that the party survived the antics of traitors, believing the sad experience was part of natural phenomena that always strengthens the party.

According to him, the leadership and members across the country were commended for their commitment and dedication to the survival and expansion of the party, enthusing that, with a little more push, the party will become the cynosure of all eyes and winning 2023 elections would be a mere formality.

READ ALSO: http://SERAP kicks as Buhari plans to borrow N2tr

At the convention, states’ Chairmen across Nigeria gave reports of their stewardship as well as their challenges which were noted for resolution.

Present at the convention were, the National Chairman, Adekunle Rufai Omo-Aje, Comrade Prince Awofala A. A, Southwest Deputy Zonal Chairman, Comrade Olu Omotoso, National Publicity Secretary, Chief Joshua Adewole, Southwest Zonal Chairman and Comrade Niyi Fadahunsi, National Auditor.

Others included but not limited to Mrs. Falana Olubunmj Ekiti state leader, Adetunji Olubunmj, Osun State Chairman, Rose Dauda, FCT Chairperson and Aisha Abdullah, Deputy National Woman Leader.