Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

9 Imo lawmakers defect to APC for Uzodinma

Nine lawmakers of the Imo state House of Assembly, have defected to the All Progressives Congress, APC, just as the Deputy Speaker of the House, Okey Onyekanma, resigned his position.

The defection started around 3:30 pm when the Speaker of the House, read the letters of the decampees at the floor of the House.

READ ALSO:http://Abia re-run election: INEC warns disparate politicians against unruly conduct

Apart from the announcement of the defectors, the Speaker announced the screening of the Attorney General of Imo State, Cyprain Akaolisa, as appointed by the governor, Hope Uzodinma.

Details later…..