Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

3 Obaseki commissioners resign, pitch tent with Ize-Iyamu

Three Commissioners, serving under Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo State have resigned their appointments.

The three commissioners, serving in the Oil Gas Producing Area Development Commission (EDOSOGPADEC), on Monday, quit their jobs and declared support for the All Progressives Congress (APC) and its candidate, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu.

The Commissioners are Prince Emmanuel Odigie, Alhaji Aiwanu Oshiomhole and Osamwonyi Atu representing Edo Central, Edo North Senatorial districts respectively and Orhionmwon.

READ ALSO: https://www.thexpressng.com/2020/07/27/why-i-escaped-jail-in-dubai-nollywood-actress-tonto-dikeh/

Hon. Osamwonyi Atu, in his resignation letter pointed out that his decision to leave Obaseki-led government was to attend to family issues which had become necessary.

Few hours after their resignation, the Commissioners have pitched tent with the candidate of the All Progressive Congress, Pastor Osagie Ize-iyamu in a bid to ensure a total victory for him in September this year.